Digital Government Conference


Digital Government Conference
Duration 1h 0min

* Please note that live stream is not supported by Windows 7 and Internet 11 combination*


Moderator and presenter of the day: Mr Olli Seuri, Journalist at Finnish Broadcasting Company Yle, Professor of Practice at Tampere University


9.00 Opening remarks

Ms Sirpa Paatero, Minister of Local Government and Ownership Steering, Ministry of Finance, Finland

9.15 Key note 1: Message from the Commission

Mr Roberto Viola, Director General, The Directorate-General for Communications Networks,
Content and Technology (DG CNECT), European Commission

9.30 Key note 2: Towards human-centric digital government

Mr Mike Bracken, former Executive Director of Digital and the Chief Data Officer
for the UK Government

10.00 Key note 3: What we have achieved in Digital Government in Europe

Mr Gé Linssen, Deputy Director, Netherlands Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

10.30 – 11.00 Break

11.00 Introduction to the panel. Tallinn Declaration in Action: Single Digital Gateway (SDG),
once only and cross-border by default principles

Mr Siim Sikkut, Deputy Secretary General for IT and Telecom, Estonia

11.15 Panel: What do the SDG and once-only principle mean in practice for cross-border public services?

Moderator: Mr Olli Seuri

- Mr Siim Sikkut, Government CIO, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications, Estonia
- Ms Marianne Sorensen, Deputy-Director General, Agency of Digitisation, Denmark
- Ms Polonca Blaznik, Head of eGovernment Unit, IT Directorate, Ministry of Public Administration, Slovenia
- Mr Fernando de Pablo Martín, General Secretary of Digital Administration, Ministry of Territorial
Policy and Public Function, Spain
- Mr Norbert Sagstetter, Head of Unit, H4 eGovernment & Trust, DG CNECT, European Commission

12.30 – 15.30 Break

15.30 Plenary: How to grow a digital government ecosystem?

- Fostering startup innovation: Mr Faruk Tuncer, CEO, Polyteia
- Bringing the industry onboard: Mr Sami Honkonen, CEO, Dias
- Bridging government departments: Ms Gertrud Ingestad, Director-General, DG DIGIT, European Commission
- Learning lessons from other sectors: Mr Jonathan Wareham, Professor, ESADE University
- Connecting with local government: Ms Roberta Cocco, Councillor for Digital Transformation and
Citizens Services, Municipality of Milan
Panel discussion. Moderator: Mr Olli Seuri

16.45 Closing remarks

Mr Igor Ljubi, Head of Division e-Croatia Directorate, Ministry of Public Administration, Croatia

17.00 Closing of the conference